More Than a Job

I am beyond thankful to work for Living Bread Ministries.  I shared a little bit about my transition to Living Bread on my previous blog.  But today I just want to brag on this ministry and why I think they’re great.

Living Bread is planting churches among the poor.  But they’re so much more than just starting churches.  They are not just investing in people’s eternal lives by introducing them to Christ, but they are investing in people’s lives TODAY.  They combine humanitarian aid with Gospel ministry in order to serve people in the most complete way.  Partnering with local pastors and equipping them to reach their own communities is one of the most unique qualities of this ministry.  Living Bread’s founder and president Patrick Hubbard says:

We care about justice, so issues like hunger, education, and human trafficking are important to us. Our mission is comprehensive church planting among the global poor. In part, because we believe empowering local communities is the best way to impact most social issues for the long term.

I was blessed with the opportunity to begin serving with Living Bread three years ago, and now I am their Director of Administration where I get to be behind the scenes for their work in Brazil, Thailand, and as they explore expanding into other areas.  I couldn’t be more proud of this organization and the work they are doing among ‘the least of these.’

We just launched a new website and are excited about this new platform to share our work.  I’d appreciate you taking the time to visit livingbread.org and learning about our ministry and the work we do among the poor.  Let me know what you think!

Screen Shot 2015-07-23 at 3.27.58 PM

Is there a ministry that’s close to your heart? What do you love about it?

Leave a comment